VZC Day celebrated at State Capitol

County commissioners Keith Pearson and Virgil Melton Jr., NASA Astronaut Rex J. Walheim, Wills Point PCED, City Administrator Pam Pearson
and Van Zandt County Judge Don Kirkpatrick.

Van Zandt County Day 2017 was held in the Texas State Capitol on Tuesday, March 7 during the 85th session of the Texas Legislature.

The opportunity was coordinated and largely funded by the Council of Van Zandt County Communities President, Lisa Morrison; Vice President, Tam Erwin; Secretary, Nancy Hammonds; Treasurer, Karen Samples; and the board of directors.

Van Zandt County Day provides officials and citizens of Van Zandt County an opportunity to show support to our representatives in Austin and for elected officials to hear from the citizens.  

To read the full article, subscribe to the Wills Point Chronicle or pick up a copy from one of our vendors.