Football Superlatives, All-District honorees announced

With the season over for all District 6-4A teams, coaches released their list of Superlative and All-District honorees for the 2016 season. Wills Point, which finished district with a perfect 5-0 record overall, topped all other teams taking home three Superlative honors. Superlative winners included:

-District MVP: Sloan Rodberg, WP

-Offensive POY: Devondrick Bynum, Lincoln

-Defensive POY: John Kalala, Lincoln

-Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Jacob Moore, WP

-Defensive Newcomer of the Year: McGwire Martin, Canton

-Coach of the Year: Greg Cranfill, WP

To read the full article, subscribe to the Wills Point Chronicle or pick up a copy from one of our vendors.