WPHS honors excellence at Fall Athletic Banquet

Coach Greg Cranfill and Austin Etheridge

Student-athletes that participated in fall athletic events, including cheerleading, cross country, volleyball and football were recognized by members of the WPHS coaching staff at the annual Fall Athletic Banquet Jan. 25 in the high school cafetorium.

Coaches not only honored the athletes for their performance on the court, but also for their performance in the classroom.

Award winners included:

-Best Jumps: Mryanda Boswell

-Best Tumbler: Micaela Brewer

-Most Improved: Jaylen Dixon

-Most Entertaining: Katie Willis

-Best Attitude: Darya Ross

-Best All-Around: Gaby Gonzalez

-Most Unpredictable: Brooklyn McCormick and Lauren Price

-Most Spirited: Hannah Gern

-Most Dedicated: Micaela Brewer

-CC Most Improved: Aidan Phillips and Abbie Phillips

-CC MVP: Gaby Gonzalez and Jackson Ramsey

-VB Offensive Player: Emily Smith

-VB Defensive Player: Kamree Clark

-VB Coach Award: Gaby Gonzalez

-VB MVP: Claire Hiler

-Special Fan Award: Matt Bennett

-Ken Autry Davis OTSS Award: Jonathan Amaro and Andrew Hardman

-Offensive Line: Brody Bushnell and Lamont Thomas

-Defensive Line: Hilarion Valdelamar

-Offensive Back: Chuck Smith

-Defensive Back: Brandon Smith

-Top Wide Receiver: John-Wesley Shelton

-Top Linebacker: Joey Paddock

-Special Teams: Vincent Tobias

-Mac Payne Hustle Award: Logan Morris

-Offensive MVP: Caden Bennett and Jared Norman

-Defensive MVP: Tyriq Burnett and Sloan Rodberg

-MVP: Marques Crouch

-Captains: Marques Crouch, Logan Morris, Jared Norman and Hilarion Valdelamar

Body Image: